Let´s get it on!

Well, this hasn´t been a daily, or even weekly endeavour. Sorry about that. Anyhow, I don´t think I have that many readers anyway. 

I´ve been down and out, just trying to keep up with life and all it´s tasks. I think I´m good to go now. At least in certain aspects. I still hate my job more than anything, and the company I work for is just to much too handle. I got my hopes on the doctorate program, but I don´t really know what my chances are. There´s been 15 applicants for one spot, and every single one of them/us are more than qualified. The competition is fierce, to say the least. We´ll probably get the results in a couple of weeks, so I have to endure a little longer. Maybe just forget about the whole thing? (something I´m not that good at).

Even so, I got some more founding for my research project that span over one year (give or take). I´m really excited about this great opportunity, and it allows me for about 4-5 months in Rome, doing research. It´s going to be great! So, even if I don´t get the doctorate spot, I got a good thing going for the coming year. 

 

Cheers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

